Amongst the trees and moss, one of the Ffestiniog Railway's iconic double-Fairlie locomotives, Merddin Emrys, crosses the iron bridge immediately before Tan-y-Bwlch station with a train from Porthmadog to Blaenau Ffestiniog. The iron bridge was built by the railway's workshops in 1854 - the same workshops that continue to manufacture new carriages and locomotives for the booming tourist railway.
Uploaded to Flickr by michaelgreenhill on 8 May 2018
Photo © michaelgreenhill, 8 May 2018. Licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons licence